The Adams Family

We’re kooky, but hopefully not too creepy…

Emily: Nine Months July 9, 2010

Filed under: Emily — hjhadams @ 3:22 pm

July 6th was Emily’s nine month birthday.  Can I tell you how relieved I am that we’ve made it to this point?

She is doing wonderfully.  She started crawling early last week and that same day started pulling up on furniture…I have a feeling she is going to be the reason we have to baby-proof the house!

In early May she had tubes put in her ears after having seven ear infections in less than five months.  The tubes have made a WORLD of difference, and since then we’ve only made two unnecessary trips to the doctor.  (Old habits die hard.  “Emily’s crying a lot, she must have an ear infection.”  Turns out that sometimes she just likes to cry.)

I took her to the doctor for her 9-month appointment yesterday.  She is currently 19 lbs 2 oz (50th percentile) and 28 inches tall (75th percentile). 

I took her in for some pictures today, and I’m having a horrible time picking my favorite.

6.jpg

2.jpg

111.jpg picture by heddajo

1.jpg

8.jpg

 

5 Responses to “Emily: Nine Months”

  1. Auntie Michele Says:

    I LOVE the first two, but the first one is my favorite! This girl is going to be a girlie girl, you can tell! Auntie Michele has her first pair of strappy heels all ready for her…now she just needs to learn how to walk! =)

    So cute!

  2. Mel Says:

    I like the second one from the top. Her eyes look big and gorgeous!

  3. Kay Says:

    They are all great, but I really like the second one from the bottom…what IS she looking for?

  4. Uncle Fabulous Says:

    My favorite is number 3, but number 1 is a close second!

  5. Ann Says:

    She’s too sweet! I can see why you have trouble picking a favorite!


Leave a Reply

